The Federation of European Pharmacological Societies


This section is dedicated to all the EPHAR and member societies news and events

Ephar news/events Member societies news/events Archive
All Events/News

EPHAR 2024 - 9th European Congress of Pharmacology

23 - 26 June 2024
Discover more

EPHAR Young Investigators Award 2023

07 July 2023

The winners for the year 2023 are:

  • Antonia Katsouda - Biomedical Research Foundation of the Academy of Athens, Greece
  • Mario Nappi - Federico II, University of Naples, Italy

EPHAR Young Investigators Award - Previous winner

31 December 2022

In 2019 YIA was won by

  • Sofia Iris Bibli - Institute for Vascular Signaling, Goethe University, Frankfurt, Germany
  • Paula Perez Pardo - Division of Pharmacology, Utrecht Institute for Pharmaceutical Sciences, Faculty of Science, Utrecht University, Utrecht, The Netherlands


In 2021 YIA was won by

  • Aisah Abdool - William Harvey Research Institute  Barts & The London School of Medicine, Queen Mary University of London, London, United Kingdom
  • Iñaki Robles Vera - Centro Nacional de Investigaciones Cardiovasculares Carlos III (CNIC), Madrid, Spain