The Federation of European Pharmacological Societies


EPHAR promotes advances in research and education issuing every year the EPHAR Young Investigators Awards. The Federation gives also contributes to organize EPHAR Lectures at national meetings in order to promote European Pharmacology.

EPHAR Lectures 2023

DEADLINE: 31 March 2023

EPHAR is pleased to announce that to help promote European Pharmacology, the Federation will contribute to the cost of invited speakers to present EPHAR Lectures at national meetings. It is anticipated that at least 3 such lectures will be awarded

EPHAR Young Investigators Award 2023

DEADLINE: 15 February 2023

EPHAR is pleased to announce that two awards of 1,000€ each will be given to young pharmacologists who have each published an outstanding research paper in the past two years (2021-2022).

Rodolfo Paoletti Award for Excellence in Pharmacology

DEADLINE: 01 November 2023

The award is presented every 4 years at the EPHAR meeting. The award shall be made on the basis of originality and uniqueness of accomplishments throughout a long career distinguished by sustained, significant contributions to research and/or education in pharmacology, as well as mentoring.

EPHAR‚ÄźEACPT Young Investigator Awards in Translational Pharmacology

DEADLINE: 31 January 2024

The Federation of European Pharmacology Societies (EPHAR) and the European Association for Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics (EACPT) are pleased to announce a joint initiative to recognise projects of excellence in translational research in pharmacology. There will be 2 awards of EUR 1,000 each that will be given in 2024 to young scientists who have published an outstanding research paper in the past two years.